Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Waiting On Wednesday: Week 53

My pick this week is:


Faithful by Janet Fox

A gorgeous epic romance, ideal for fans of Eva Ibbotson and Luxe.

Sixteen-year-old Maggie Bennet’s life is in tatters. Her mother has disappeared, and is presumed dead. The next thing she knows, her father has dragged Maggie away from their elegant Newport home, off on some mad excursion to Yellowstone in Montana. Torn from the only life she’s ever known, away from her friends, from society, and verging on no prospects, Maggie is furious and devastated by her father’s betrayal. But when she arrives, she finds herself drawn to the frustratingly stubborn, handsome Tom Rowland, the son of a park geologist, and to the wild romantic beauty of Yellowstone itself. And as Tom and the promise of freedom capture Maggie’s heart, Maggie is forced to choose between who she is and who she wants to be.

Oooh, this book looks so good and the cover is soo gourgous, no? :) Plus, it even has a sequel called Indigo Blues coming out 2011, which is fantastic thing if it turns out I love Faithful as much as I think I will.

Faithfull will be released May 2010!

10 comments:

  1. I can't wait to read this one either. I haven't seen the cover yet. It's Gorgeous! Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  2. This looks like EXACTLY the kind of book I want to wrap myself up in. I love this kind of novel! Just cranky I have to wait so long for it.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Beautiful cover and i love the sound of this book. Very good.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Never heard of this before- it sounds amazing!!! I've been to Yellowstone a bunch of times so I'm really looking forward to reading this.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks for posting this! I hadn't heard of it before but it sounds really good. I will be adding this book to my wish list for sure.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Omgosh that cover is beautiful! Great pick--this book sounds interesting :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Hi Lauren - Thanks so much for the shout-out!

    I'm excited, too, and would love to do an interview if you like.

    xo - Janet

    ReplyDelete
  8. Yup, that's a fab pick! Can't wait to read it. ;)

    ReplyDelete
  9. This sounds like a fabulous book! So going on my wish list :)

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...